choices, choices…

It’s itchy finger time again! With ‘just’ Chris’s socks and a never-ending Kozue on the needles I’m keen to cast on a new big project… A cardigan, or sweater… for me!

As usual the dilemmas are endless; shape, yarn weight, colour, cardigan or pullover… But never fear,  I’ve narrowed the choice down… to just 6 ;-)

Billowing by Cecily Glowik MacDonald… Calls for sock weight yarn, nice shape, easy knit…

© Cecily Glowik MacDonald

Breckon by Amy Christoffers from the new Brooklyn Tweed ‘Wool People‘ book – I *love* this and I think it might be in the lead at the moment. I might use something a bit less rustic than Jared’s own yarn (Loft)

© Jared Flood / Brooklyn Tweed

Bluebelle – again by Cecily… simple, classic, calls for Sport weight yarn, of which we currently stock none! hmmm… I might have to rectify that!!

© Cecily Glowik MacDonald

Netherton by Lydia Gluck. I’ve seen some lovely examples of this on Ravelry in some really nice tonal yarns!

© Lydia Gluck

Pomme de Pin by Amy Christoffers (again). The same ‘sport weight’ dilemma as Bluebelle (really must rectify that!!)

© Amy Christoffers

and finally… Sidewalk by

© Jared Flood / Brooklyn Tweed

So… at the moment, in my head, I’m casting on Breckon, while ordering some lovely sport weight for Bluebelle and Pomme de Pin, sneaking in a quick version of Sidewalk (always nice to have a portable knit on the go) and moving swiftly on to Billowing… and surely there must be time to fit in Netherton too… it wouldn’t do to leave it out now would it! Whaddya reckon? All done and dusted by Autumn? ;-)

4 thoughts on “choices, choices…

  1. I love the new Brockly Tweed latest patterns they are just so wearable.

    Goodness i’m well impressed 6 projects by autumn i’m lucky to get one jumper by christmas!

  2. I’m fighting it out with Pomme de Pin at the moment, I love it, but it feels like it will never actually be finished in my lifetime. I do like that Brooklyn Tweed cardigan but would want to see it on someone other than a model in a beautifully put together photo before considering it. Sportweight can be a tricky one in this country.

Leave a Reply

