Making Ojo de Dios

Tom (6) spent an afternoon making ‘God’s Eyes’ last week courtesy of the Woodcraft Folk and I now have to rethink my plans for my wool scrap bag…

You see, inspired by a member of my Tuesday night ‘Stitch & Sip’ group I had plans to create a lap blanket using all the odds and ends of sock yarn in this vein. Well… maybe not quite so grand but you get the picture! A nice easy knit with no sewing together and a perfect ‘ends of stash’ buster.

Hmmm, now I am not so sure I’ll have enough to even get started – my scraps seem to have been claimed… you see when Tom decides he likes doing something he tends to get slightly obsessive and lets face it, it could be a whole lot worse!

Ojo de Dios

Ojo de Dios

The house is slowly being overrun with them! On the bright side, he did say today – mid way through another one – that when he’s ‘big’ – like maybe 7 or something he’ll definitely want to learn to knit! So I say, sorry blanket, your source material has been re-purposed – for the greater good of course!

One thought on “Making Ojo de Dios

Leave a Reply

