Olive anyone?

teeny tiny sock needles!

teeny tiny sock needles!

Yes… it does feel a little like knitting with cocktail sticks!

I’m road testing these 10cm double pointed needles from Knit Pro… and I like them a lot! After a couple of rounds feeling like I’d somehow been transported into the pages of Gulliver’s Travels I soon developed a nice easy rhythm and in no time I’d got half a sock – and Chris has now stopped asking me if I’m going to do some teeny tiny knitting…

They are smooth and pointy – as you’d expect from Knit Pro – and the short length does make for very speedy, tidy knitting as well as making the sock-in-progress very portable, which is always handy!

(Especially when you are up against a deadline… yes, that is indeed a Through the Loops Mystery Sock that you are spying… ssshhhh!)

The yarn is Natural Dye Studio Dazzle Sock in Aqua… and it is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

