A nice chilly morning!

Well, there’s definitely a chill in the air here this week, the odd day of grey drizzle and the leaves are falling in earnest. I’m sure I saw mist early this morning and there is wood smoke rising from our chimney! And while I love summer I can’t help but think that this is GOOD news! For there is nothing I like to knit more than a soft, warm scarf and there is nothing I like to wear more than a cosy, hand-crafted cowl…

A Cowl for my Croft

A Cowl for my Croft

Knitted last year with beautiful Manos del Uruguay Silk Blend in Pisces – probably just half a skein. I envisage it getting lots of wear through this chilly season too!

I’m looking forward to getting to grips with part 4 of the Mystery Sock KAL later this evening as well as looking at shade cards for some more gorgeous yarn we’ve got lined up for the shop. I’m also anticipating a very exciting delivery from Knit Pro next week with the brand new Spectra Flair acrylic needles inside!

Leave a Reply

