the nicest question…

a mum like me could hear on a cold Sunday morning from a 6 year old boy?

“Mum, do you think you could teach me to knit?”

Why yes! I think I probably could! We got started with a nice short pair of needles and some deep blue DK yarn. He paid attention, he watched me for a few stitches, we worked a few stitches together and then he was off! A little help from his little brother along the way…

learning to knit

In through the front door...

He is storing his ‘scarf’ in a zip up case so he can take it on long car trips (just like mummy) and he is coming to me when ‘one of the loops fall off’ almost all the time (ahem!) and he is knitting! My biggest boy. May this scarf be the first of many.

Leave a Reply

