calling babylonglegs fans!

We’ve spent the week smooshing and fondling and sighing and dreaming again (well, let’s face it, that’s totally normal!) as a wonderful parcel of yarn arrived from Babylonglegs. I’ve been a fan for years and often indulged in hand knit woolly diaper soakers as well had hand-dyed yarn for gorgeous knits for our boys…

So, imagine how excited I am to actually be stocking Babylonglegs yarn! We’ve got two fabulous sock yarns for you to drool over…

First up is the luscious Meriboo. A Merino Bamboo blend that is soft, shiny (did I say soft?) and a true luxury to knit with.

The colours are truly something to behold!

If you prefer a slightly more subtle take on rich, vibrant colour then the British Merino Sock is the one for you…

I’ve got plans for at least 1 skein of this (shhhh….) I’m thinking of one of these or maybe this

Or maybe both!

One thought on “calling babylonglegs fans!

  1. Oh Anj……
    What a lovely post 🙂
    Thankyou…I am *so* glad you love your new delivery.
    I remember the first pair of Longies you bought from me…..beautiful sunshine yellow ones 🙂 In fact they were the very first pair I ever “properly” sold 🙂

    Happy Knitting…….

    S xXx

Leave a Reply

