Spring start-itis!!

It’s a sure sign that Spring is finally almost here when I find I’ve got endless projects whirling round in my head and almost as many on the needles!

Something about the changing of the season makes me itchy to get started on new things… Maybe the sudden influx of new Spring/Summer yarns into the Meadow Yarn barn helps with the inspiration, maybe the first few warm(ish) sunny days and the very faint green glimmer about the hedgerows and borders adds to the need to create new things, who knows? What I do know is I’ve lots of just-started (and not very many nearly-finished) projects on the go…

Cookie A socks (Stalagmite) and my first experience of Wollmeise.

A ‘Cowl da Via’ in Babylonglegs Apples & Pears.

Inspired by a Ravelry adaptation of this capelet project, in Noro Sekku. Not that I’m one to enable but Noro Sekku does happen to be a very good deal in the store at the moment!

In other news, we’ve some fabulous Spring Specials running through March. It’s not too late to get 20% off Schoppel Wolle Zauberball. Offer applies until Friday 11th March.

Now, I’m off to contemplate the next cast-on…

2 thoughts on “Spring start-itis!!

  1. Ooh, I’ll be interested to see how that Noro Sekku knits up – I hadn’t come across it before the other day, and it looks really interesting.

Leave a Reply

