Ooh! Local handspun!

A couple of weeks before Christmas a new face appeared at our regular Tuesday night ‘Stitch & Sip’. Based just a couple of villages away but henceforth unknown, Jayne had a bag of treasure with her! As well as some gorgeous, subtle, hand-dyed commercially spun yarn she had small amounts of hand-spun too. Not being a spinner myself I have great admiration for masters of this art, which I’m led to believe is highly addictive (part of the reason I’ve resisted temptation to date) 😉

I couldn’t, of course, resist indulging in a little bit for my stash…

Little bundles of soft, squishy delight! Some Shetland, some Manx, some Merino and BFL I think. And charged by the gram.

The colours are soft, muted greys, blues & greens with some ‘bright pastels’ thrown in to give it its own unique twist. Quite yummy!

I’m not sure what I’ll do with it. For now fondling and petting it is sufficing 😉

Jayne also makes amazing Papier Mache works of art which she sells locally occasionally as well as running workshops (I’m very tempted!) I don’t think she has an active web site at the moment but if that changes I’ll let you all know.

Leave a Reply

