Unexpected pleasures…

We’re just back from a (very wet) week in the Lakes… more of that to come… and during one of the very sporadic Wifi moments we managed to grab while we were away I noticed I’d received a very very pleasant email letting me know that I’d won a prize!

I fairly recently discovered Sue’s lovely blog – The Quince Tree – which is full of wonderful recipes, gardening posts and crochet treasures. I’ve become a regular reader and fan and when Sue posted that she’d a bunch of Pelargoniums to give away from Sarah Raven’s Kitchen & Garden I duly added a comment… and promptly forgot all about it!

So, how nice to be reminded by an email informing me that the random number selected was mine and I’d won 3 lovely Pelargoniums.

They were waiting for me when we got back this weekend…

Cocooned in a brown box…

full of promise!

Immediately attended to (not being quite sure exactly how long they’d been on the doorstep!)

A simple terracotta trough.

We’ve even got a flower already!

They are Pelargonium ‘Lord bute’, ‘Mystery’ & ‘April Hamilton’, all dark red flowers that look amazing in hot Mediterranean sun… or Suffolk rain – which is just as well really!

Thank you so much Sue! (And may the ‘proper’ Pelargonium weather be just around the corner…)

3 thoughts on “Unexpected pleasures…

Leave a Reply

