Little crochet flowers…

The lovely friend who bestowed Quince & Co. goodies on me a couple of weeks back happens to have her birthday just shortly after… so I got to send gifts back (and eat more cake!)

Wandering around t’internets wondering what crafty direction to head in I came across a lovely etsy shop that I’d not seen before. Namolio is a little treasure trove of crochet goodies and the means to make them. Although very tempted by the pin cushions it was the linen that drew me in. Such amazing colour combinations! Such tempting little cakes! Such possibilities…

These beauties came to live with me…

And I knew straight away what I wanted to do with them…

I’d ‘pinned‘ a lovely crochet flower tutorial a while back and had it in mind that little delicate crochet flowers would make a gorgeous necklace. Well, wouldn’t you know it, a little trawl around Ravelry and I found the perfect pattern (between Etsy, Pinterest and Ravelry it’s barely necessary to think for oneself these days 😉 )
So so simple and so lovely to make. A tiny hook (2.5mm) and lovely linen that was easy to work with and before I knew it I had a ‘daisy chain’. I chose the light and dark of the three greens and made one long enough to wear double and one shorter.

I’m really pleased with the way they turned out. I even had some tiny, shiny buttons that worked perfectly as closures. Just pop the button through the centre of the flower! Simple!

I think there are more of these on the horizon… and wouldn’t you know it there are even more gorgeous colour combinations in the Namolio shop this morning – including orange! I…have…no…willpower…

All Ravelled here if you want the full info.

2 thoughts on “Little crochet flowers…

  1. must learn to crochet , these are just so lovely…. I have no willpower either. Yummy yarn arrived from you the other day. Thanks so much!! Thinking of making Kate Davies “Deco” cardi with it …

Leave a comment